Our Leadership

Prof. (Dr.) Kamal Ghanshala

President, Graphic Era Group of Institutions

Reflecting upon the accomplishments of Graphic Era in last 30 years, I can say with conviction that it has adapted remarkably well to the quantum of changes. From Graphic Era Institute of Technology to Graphic Era Group of Institutions, it has progressed extraordinarily and kept abreast with the advancements in the field of academics, pedagogy and growing demands of industry.

To keep up with the rapidly evolving higher education ecosystem, Graphic Era University has now launched online and open distance learning program at par with the world-class academic standards of its regular campus-based degrees. The goal is to provide a universal and flexible access to quality education and build an inclusive learning environment for all.


Dr. Vijay Kumar Saraswat

Chancellor. GEU

Prof. (Dr.) Narpinder Singh

Vice Chancellor. GEU

Dr. H. Nagaraja Udupa

Director, DDOE

After graduating from Kempbelle University with a MA in Communications, Harriet Erickson served as the director of Freshman and Transfer Programs before becoming the Vice President for Student Affairs. Holding both a BA and MA degree in Communications from Kempbelle University, Harriet Erikson has spent much of her professional life at the College.


Harriet Erickson

Vice President, Student Affairs

Wesley Clark was named Senior Advisor to the President in May 2018. An expert in corporate law, he teaches a wide range of courses including Contracts, Sales, Closely Held Business Organizations, Publicly Traded Corporations, Mergers & Acquisitions, International Law and International Securities Regulation. 


Wesley Clarke

Senior Advisor to the President

Betty Bowman joined the faculty in 2002, and received tenure there in 2007. Before joining the faculty, she was a visiting assistant professor at Syracuse University College of Law. Prior to that, she was a legal consultant with JPMorgan Chase; a contract attorney for Cravath, Swaine & Moore; and an assistant prosecutor for the Ministry of the Attorney General in Toronto, Canada. 


Betty Bowman

Acting Vice President for Finance

With over four decades of law teaching experience, Johnny Jones is a nationally-recognized constitutionalist who has received numerous awards for his teaching, including the first-ever Pioneer Award for his commitment and dedication to students from the FIU Student Bar Association in 2004. Since then, students have voted him “Professor of the Year” multiple times. 


Johnny Jones

Dean, Diversity and Compliance

Dennis Ruiz was a member of the faculty at Texas Tech University School of Law, where she held the Alvin R. Allison Distinguished Professorship and received every teaching award the law school and the University conferred. She was the Distinguished Fulbright Professor of American Constitutional Law at the National and Kapodistrian University of Greece in 1992.


Dennis Ruiz

Acting Vice President of Administration

Vernon Lowe first joined the University in 2006 as Assistant Dean for Academic Support Programs. He served as Assistant Dean until 2013, when he became a full time lecturer at the College. He teaches classes relating to legal theory and reasoning, race and law, gender and law, and in the area of commercial transactions. 


Vernon Lowe

Assistant Vice President for Communications


Are you ready to take the next step toward your future career?